Navigation mit Access Keys

Advisory Board

Main menu


The WSL Advisory Board is an advisory body pursuant to Art. 13 of the ETH Board Ordinance on the Research Institutes of the ETH Domain. It consists of eleven persons from research and implementation. Each member is elected for a term of four years. As a rule, the WSL Advisory Board meets every one or two years for several days. At this meeting, upcoming strategic as well as planned and ongoing research projects are discussed.


  • Dr. Josef Hess
    Regierungsrat Kanton Obwalden
  • Dr. John Innes
    The University of British Columbia
  • Dr. Thomas H. Painter
    California Institute of Technology
  • Dr. Paul Steffen
    Bundesamt für Umwelt BAFU
  • Prof. Dr. Thomas Stocker
    University of Bern
  • Dr. Sandra Lavorel
    Laboratoire d'Ecologie Alpine, CNRS
  • Prof. Dr. Monica Turner
    The University Wisconsin
  • Dr. Christian Wilhelm
    Amt für Wald und Naturgefahren